Don't you have an account with Pajhwok Afghan News?

Click here to subscribe.

Afghanistan announce T20 squad for Ireland series

6 Feb 2020 - 15:34
6 Feb 2020 - 15:34

KABUL Cricket Board (ACB) on Thursday announced a 15-man national squad for upcoming limited over series against Ireland.

ACB Selection Committee head Andy Molez told reporters here that best players had been picked for the upcoming T20 series against Ireland and hoped the players would perform well.

To a question about Hazratullah Zazai, Molez said his fitness was improving with every passing day and called Esmatullah Omarzai and Qais Ahmadi as future stars.

Afghanistan will host three T20 match series against Ireland in India’s Greater Navida cricket ground from March 6.

Shapour Zadran has made a comeback after 18 months in the T20 squad while alrounders Umarzai and Qais are also part of the team.

The Asghar Afghan led side includes Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Jannat, Najibullah Zadran, Mohmmad Nabi, Gulbuddin Naeb, Rashid Khan (vice-captain), Nawinulhaq, Shapour Zadran, Mujibur Rahman, Qais Ahmadi, Azmatullah Umarzai, Samiullah Shinwari and Usman Ghani.


Hits: 2

Related Topics



Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.


Download our mobile application to get the latest updates on your mobile phone. Read more